Management Board

Name Title
Lieve Logghe* Lieve Logghe* CEO -Chief Executive Officer ad interim/ CFO - Chief Financial Officer
Alex Staring* Alex Staring* COO - Chief Operating Officer
Brian Gallagher Brian Gallagher IRC - Head of Investor Relations, Research & Communications
Sofie Lemlijn Sofie Lemlijn Secretary General
Michail Malliaros Michail Malliaros GM - General Manager, Euronav Ship Management (Hellas) Ltd. (ESMH)
Thierry De Grieze Thierry De Grieze Chief People Officer

In accordance with Art. 7:104 of the Code of Companies and Associations the executive management of the Company is entrusted to the Management Board chaired by the CEO. The members of the Management Board are appointed by the Supervisory Board.

The Management Board is empowered to take responsibility for the daily operations of the Group and the implementation of the policy and strategy articulated by the Supervisory Board. Its powers are further described in detail in Chapter 1, section 12 of the Corporate Governance Charter. The Management Board  reports to the Supervisory Board through the CEO, enabling the Supervisory Board to exercise control. The members of the Management Board are in constant dialogue. The Management Board may decide on the frequency of its formal meetings.


*Lieve Logghe as permanent representative of Tincc BV

*Alex Staring as permanent representative of AST projects BV

*Sofie Lemlijn as permanent representative of Aliss BV

*Thierry De Grieze as permanent representative of Threecees BV

*Michail Malliaros as permanent representative of Pyxis Management Services Pte. Ltd. BV